Church of South India Trust Association

Church of South India Trust Association was constituted as a legal holding body of the movable and immovable properties of the Church of South India. The CSI-TA was registered in September, 1947 under Section 26 of the Indian Companies Act 1913 (now Section 25 of the Indian Companies Act 1956) as a Religious and Charitable Company which has no business character and with no profit motive. The properties of the Churches in Union have been transferred to CSI-TA.

The main objectives of the Trust are:

  1. To act as Trustees for the CSI and accordingly to acquire and hold immovable and movable properties for the purpose of the Trust within the territory of India.
  2. To aid and further the work of CSI and in particular to assist pecuniarily and otherwise all or any of the Societies, Schools, Colleges, Hospitals, Institutions and other Charities which exist in connection with the said Church.
  3. To act as Trustees for the maintenance of the Church, Bishops, and other workers of the Church.

The Jurisdiction of the CSI-TA covers the 24 Dioceses and other Units under their control spread over the five Southern States of Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Kerala and Tamilnadu, Telangana and Union Territory of Pondicherry.

Hon. Secretary
Adv. C. Fernandas Rathina Raja M.A., B.L.,
CSI Centre, No.5, Whites Road
Royapettah, Chennai - 600 014, Tamilnadu.
Ph: (O) 044 -2852 1566/4166 (R) 044-28523763

Hon. Treasurer
Prof. Dr B. Vimal Sukumar MBA., M.Com., LLM, M.Ed., M.Phil., Ph.D.
10-3-66/1, Teachers Colony, Mareedpally,
Secunderabad - 500026.
Ph: (O) 044 - 2852 1566/4166
Mobile: 09849021543